jump to navigation

And he’s back! June 23, 2007

Posted by urbanblue in Adventures.
trackback

Well for crying out loud, it’s been well over two months since I last updated this blog, and I have absolutely no excuses. Hmm, except for being exceptionally busy with the (not-so) new job.

So here’s a run-down of the last nine weeks:

– Family birthdays: my mother (8th May), my twin nieces (6th May), my sister’s partner (30th April – I think… sorry Micky if that’s wrong!!)

– Friend’s birthdays: Emma (also 8th May), Andy (13th April – again, I think, and apologies if it’s wrong), and quite probably three or four others that my memory did not allow me to remember (including Robin probably, as I never seem able to recall when that is…..)

– Weddings: Joannie and Ben – CONGRATULATIONS!!!

– Job going well, moved to a new office, got promoted to Manager,  placed 5 people in new jobs (one of whom has since been sacked though!…)

– Found THE most humungous spider in the kitchen a few weeks ago, which I since found out was a wolf spider (look it up on Wikipedia, it’s a bloody monster). That was NOT a good day.

Apart from that, not much else has happened really. I’ve become a bit of a recluse what with having to work so many hours and all, so no one has seen a lot of me recently. I am incredibly relieved that I left my last company when I did though, Nova has been headlining the National newspapers with tales of corruption and lying to customers. They have been banned from signing on any new students for the next six months,  existing students have been apparently quitting in droves, and several branches are being closed down) including Toranomon and Shibuya Miyamasuzakashita for those who were here and remember such things.

I’ve shaved my head because it’s summer and very hot so I look a bit fearsome at the moment what with the goatee and all. People are not wanting to sit next to the great big hulking 6’4″ skinhead on the train, which is understandable I suppose. I’ve toyed with the idea if wearing a sign saying, “I’m actually a big ol’ softie”, but I’m not 100% sure how to translate that into Japanese.

And that’s about it really! Apologies for the unnecessary lack of contact with everyone. I’d love to make my usual promise of vowing to write more often, but you all know what I’m like by now.

Don’t forget me! 🙂

Comments»

1. chrysanthemummum - June 25, 2007

Hisashiburi! Great to hear that things have been going well. Congrats on the promotion. So, you’re a skinhead these days, eh? I’m actually attempting to grow my hair seeing as it’s gone straight after having a baby – weird hormonal thing!

Oh yeah, James and I have had birthdays (May 13th and June 6th) – not to worry, I haven’t remembered yours (or anybody’s) birthday in a while! Can you believe James is one year old – walking and up to lots of mischief!

Hope we can catch up soon


Leave a Reply

