jump to navigation

Horribly unfair, but still…. October 12, 2006

Posted by urbanblue in Day-to-Day.
trackback

A major part of my new job is wading through hundreds of CVs. Now, I admit that a majority of these are from Japanese nationals who have to try their absolute best to write in English, but it has to be said that some of the comments do brighten up my day. The following are genuine comments from real CVs, the things that people say in order for a prospective employer to take note and say, “Yes! That’s what I’m looking for!” I’ll leave you to make your own judgements.

  • “I was nearly a contestant for the ‘Miss University of Tokyo’ competition” (but then she remembered she had a bit of washing to do)
  • “I want a job where I can propose to people every day” (well don’t let me stop you, go nuts!)
  • “Sometimes I have a special smile” (?!)
  • “My poster for picking up trash in the office won a gold medal” (I wonder what got the silver..)
  • “My heart is very heartful” (OK… and your experience in IT?..)
  • “I have three years experience at a coal centre” (think spelling for that one..)
  • “My goal is to be an International Fright Attendant” (..that one too)
  • “My hobbies are sleeping and saving the world” (ah, a perfect candidate for that narcoleptic superhero job..)

I’m gonna hire them ALL! 😛

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

