jump to navigation

Today’s purchases included… September 12, 2006

Posted by urbanblue in Day-to-Day.
trackback

Meet Henry

A noddy dog – pitbull wearing an England flag T-shirt. Agrees with everything I say. He’s called Henry. Only cost one yen because I had “Next” points. Hurrah!

Several boxes to put all the nonsense in that is still dotted about the house since the move.

Nice relaxing herbal baths from a fabulous shop called “Franc Franc”. Love it.

Several DVDs. My HMV point card was about to expire, so today for almost no money I managed to get the following (and I shall have no comments whatsoever on my choices!!):

  • Whatever Happened to Baby Jane?
  • Twister (Deluxe Edition. Ho ho ho!)
  • The Man Who Knew Too Much (to add to my Hitchcock collection)
  • Wacky Races
  • The Perils of Penelope Pitstop
  • Tom and Jerry
  • Road Runner and Wile E. Coyote

Hours of viewing pleasure await!!

Comments»

1. Takashi - September 12, 2006

where am I?!

2. urbanblue - September 12, 2006

Oh yes. Takashi was there too. He bought socks. 🙂

3. Linda - September 27, 2006

Can I give positive comments? The Man Who Knew Too Much – brilliant, one of my favourites. And who couldn’t watch Baby Jane and not be impressed? I suppose the same could be said for Tom & Jerry too…. perhaps I’d better quit while I’m ahead.

4. urbanblue - September 27, 2006

Just to clarify that it was the Jimmy Stewart/Doris Day version of “The Man Who Knew Too Much” I bought, not the peculiar original 1930’s version. I love the scene in Ambrose Chappell’s taxidermists!! It’s one of the silliest and funniest Hitchcock scenes ever!
And there ain’t nothin’ wrong with a bit of T&J! 😉


Leave a Reply

